Board & Committees

Esta página aún no está disponible en Español.

To help guide our work and serve the organic community, CCOF has three governing boards, including the CCOF, Inc. Board of Directors, the CCOF Certification Services, LLC Management Committee, and the CCOF Foundation Trustees, plus several committees.

CCOF, Inc. Board of Directors

CCOF’s governing board of directors is elected by certified members for three-year terms. Board members include chapter representatives that are nominated by chapter members. Browse the CCOF Calendar for upcoming board meetings. CCOF, Inc. also has several committees in place to address a variety of topics such as finance, marketing, personnel, and government affairs (advisory). Chapter affiliation is indicated by the two-letter code in parentheses. Learn more about the CCOF Chapter System or about participating in board or committee meetings.


Phil LaRocca (NV), Chair, LaRocca Vineyards 
Malcolm Ricci (KE), Vice Chair, Bolthouse Farms 
Thaddeus Barsotti (YO), Treasurer, Capay Organic and Farm Fresh to You
Ted Vivatson (HT-ME), Secretary, Eel River Brewing


Genevieve Albers (NC), Traditional Medicinals
Karen Archipley (PS), Archi’s Acres
Nadine Lew Basile (AL), Soter Vineyards
Grant Brians (CC), Heirloom Organic Gardens
Steven Cardoza (FT), Cardoza and Cardoza Farms
Chad Crivelli (BV), Live Oak Dairy
Rich Ferreira (SG), Side Hill Citrus
Nickie Hughes (PR), Lundberg Family Farms
Esteban Macias Padilla (MX), Grupo U
Liz Niles (SC), Wise Ranch
Jutta Thoerner (SL), Manzanita Manor Organics

CCOF Certification Services, LLC Management Committee

The LLC Management Committee is the governing body for CCOF Certification Services, LLC. Management Committee members are appointed by the CCOF, Inc. Board of Directors for three-year terms. 

Kelly Damewood, Chair, CCOF, Inc.
Charles Fowler, Fowler Ranch
Jenneke DeJong, Bonanza View Dairy
Brad Samuelson, Corigin
Tom Willey, T&D Willey Farms

CCOF Foundation Board of Trustees

The CCOF Foundation Board of Trustees is the governing body for the CCOF Foundation. Trustees are appointed by the CCOF, Inc. Board of Directors for three-year terms. Learn more about the CCOF Foundation. 

Kelly Damewood, Chair, CCOF, Inc. 
Phil LaRocca, Vice Chair, LaRocca Vineyards  
Allen Harthorn, Trustee, Harpos Organics 
Janaki Jagannath, Trustee, 11th Hour Project 
Jess Newman, Trustee, McCain Foods 
Genevieve Albers, Traditional Medicinals 
Ted Vivatson, Eel River Brewing 

Participating in CCOF, Inc. Board of Director and Committee Meetings

CCOF is a member-based organization and we are proud of our grassroots founding and history. One of our core values is to maintain openness and transparency, and embrace the democratic process. Discussion during CCOF’s board of directors and committee meetings is limited to staff and members of the board and committees. However, we appreciate there may be times when CCOF members or members of the public wish to address the board of directors or a committee. To aid our members or the public in engaging in board or committee meetings, CCOF has developed a policy to provide information on how to access CCOF’s board of directors and committees including how to request time on the agenda, and what to expect at the meetings. We strongly encourage engagement from our members, so please read our participation policy.